Sigma Xi logo

Villanova University Chapter (#288)


  • The 2016 Sigma Xi Student Research Symposium took place on Friday, April 22. The symposium featured 63 posters across the areas of Astronomy and Astrophysics, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Biology, Computer Science, Physics, Math, Psychology and Engineering. We would like to thank all the students, faculty and staff for their invaluable contributions to this event. Congratulations to the following students for winning their poster awards:
  • Villanova's Sigma Xi Chapter earned the chapter of Excellence Award for distinguished performance during the year ending June 30, 2012!

  • Applications for Grants in Aid of Research are due each year on March 15 and October 15


President: Vikram Iyengar, Biology
Former President: James Wilson, Biology
Secretary and Treasurer: Sridhar Santhanam, Mechanical Engineering

Recent Past Presidents

Amanda Grannas, Chemistry (2013-2014)
Steven Goldsmith, Environmental Science (2012 - 2013)
Anil Bamezai, Biology (2011 - 2012)
Mirela Damian, Computer Science (2009 - 2011)

Webmaster: Mirela Damian, Computing Sciences